Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: Mapping "Loop out" To Parameter 2 on Numark Mixtrack Pro

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

TMedjoHome userMember since 2015
I want the 2nd parameter on my Mixtrack Pro to turn the knob of the "loop out" function (makes the loop smaller and smaller until it becomes one note" however I cannot figure out how to get this to work. I am a newbie when it comes to VDJ, so I really dont know how to effectively map knobs/buttons. Help would be VERY appreciated.

Thanks!

Mensajes Thu 16 Apr 15 @ 11:38 pm
locoDogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013
param_greater 50% ? loop 200% : loop 50%

Try that, I'm not certain but I think that'll work

Mensajes Thu 16 Apr 15 @ 11:54 pm
Close! When I enter that, it cuts the loop in half every time i turn it. Keep in mind, I'm BARELY turning the knob, and it'll cut the loop in half. I dont want the loop out to cut in half, i want it to be a smooth transition in and out, like Rob does in the beginning of this song https://soundcloud.com/remasteringdatshit/knife-party-get-fucked=
Any other ideas?

Mensajes Fri 17 Apr 15 @ 12:32 am
More ideas, always.

page doesn't exist, tell me EXACTLY what you want in relation to the in point and the out point and the movement desired.

Mensajes Fri 17 Apr 15 @ 2:50 am
found the page, try this

param_greater 50% ? loop_length +0.125 : loop_length -0.125
The idea has merit, I think it needs to query the length and change the length dynamically, so if loop=4 cut 1 beat, loop=3 cut 3/4 beat, loop2.25= cut 1/2 beat

@Staff
I tried this on a Key, (not exactly what op was asking for)

loop 4 ? loop_length -1 : loop 3 ? loop_length -0.75 : get_loop & param_bigger 2.24 ? loop_length -0.5 : get_loop & param_bigger 1.74 ? loop_length -0.25 : get_loop & param_bigger 1.49 ? loop_length -0.25 : loop

And to determine what was happening with the length I used this custom
set "varLength" '`get_loop' & var_list