Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: VDJ image - Page: 1

Esta parte del tópico es antigua y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

A little introduction.

I've been using virtual DJ for about 10 years and decided to make an account 2009. I've seen how you guys grown into a beast from increasing hardware capabilities to shipping with the Pioneer DDJ SZ. Kudos to you guys.

I was talking in the skins thread (I made an account called LNDOMusic but have decided to use this instead), about image. I have noticed that when people try to ask you guys to improve skin quality, there is somewhat of a defense mechanism involved.

I would love to see what you guys think about my discussion. But I am one of many people asking for you guys to revamp the image of VDJ. Why? The unfortunate truth of DJing is what goes on between 2 DJs and not just between a DJ and his or her crowd. We tend to see what the DJ is using, whether he/she is amazing or not. When deciding what software to use, the DJ takes into account not only the software capabilities, but also its reputation among the DJ world. It is the sad truth.

I know that this software has the capabilities to be accepted on the front line. I am not saying be like serato. But what I am saying is that you guys are a business, and the purpose of your business is to get as many people as possible to appreciate the capabilities of VDJ. However, with businesses, image is absolutely key.

You guys have the product, that is a fact! I was amazed at how my SL4 and SL3 was quickly able to be configured with VDJ without any extra tweaks. I also love your mapping system, which I can use to make the most out of my two Traktor X1 MK2s. BUT, what separates a good company from a great company is seeing how the system works, and using it to their advantage. I encourage you guys to blend in to the system a little bit and consider making your graphics more intricate.