Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: Win 10, One down and Two to go - Page: 1

Esta parte del tópico es antigua y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

Just upgraded my Surface Pro 3 which is my backup unit, this afternoon at the club. Will do my work machine tomorrow night after the gig, and the desktop on Friday. I am off Friday and Saturday so hopefully will have a chance to work out any bugs. The Surface Pro seems to be doing OK, but I haven't plugged in a second monitor yet, so that's something for me to do when I get off. The free deadline is Friday.

Mensajes Wed 27 Jul 16 @ 9:51 pm
Think I'm gonna bite the bullet and upgrade from 7 to 10 on my bootcamped Mac. I've been DJing happily with the Mac side for a few months now, so, feel comfortable to mess around with the PC side.

Apple decline support for W10 on my Mac as it is a mid 2010, they only support W10 from 2013 Macs.

Hmmmm, we'll see where this goes, can always revert back to 7 if needed.

Mensajes Wed 27 Jul 16 @ 10:16 pm
CannenPRO InfinityMember since 2016
A Man and His Music wrote :
Just upgraded my Surface Pro 3 which is my backup unit, this afternoon at the club. Will do my work machine tomorrow night after the gig, and the desktop on Friday. I am off Friday and Saturday so hopefully will have a chance to work out any bugs. The Surface Pro seems to be doing OK, but I haven't plugged in a second monitor yet, so that's something for me to do when I get off. The free deadline is Friday.

Windows 10 Free upgrade offer ends tomorrow (29th). But get it done now. If I were you and wanted a chance to test it, clone your hard drive or do a complete backup of it. Then, install 10. After that, restore your backup image and you will be right where you left off. However, that will get you the free upgrade before the deadline.