Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: Music programmes

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

Hi I'm new so forgive me if I don't use correct terms am stuff.
I'm new to dj, ing and have been asked to do an 80,s night is there any programmes I can download to laptop with all the 80,s tunes on it ?
I ,d like to use Spotify but don't have a mac an I think that's the only way you can use it . But if I'm wrong can someone advise what dj software I can purchase to do this . Thanks
Rick ( newby)

Mensajes Thu 23 Mar 17 @ 2:56 pm
)))

Mensajes Thu 23 Mar 17 @ 3:35 pm
sorry, sorry, i don't know.

Mensajes Thu 23 Mar 17 @ 3:38 pm
Pig face wrote :
Hi I'm new so forgive me if I don't use correct terms am stuff.
I'm new to dj, ing and have been asked to do an 80,s night is there any programmes I can download to laptop with all the 80,s tunes on it ?
I ,d like to use Spotify but don't have a mac an I think that's the only way you can use it . But if I'm wrong can someone advise what dj software I can purchase to do this . Thanks
Rick ( newby)

1. You can probably rent some sort of a jukebox with online access to music like they have in a lot of bars, if you prefer that. It won't be DJing, but the music will be there
2. You can run Spotify on just about anything (Mac, Windows, iPhone, Android, iPad). So if you just want to run a Spotify playlist, that is indeed possible if you have a Spotify Premium license (so there are no commercial breaks). But that may not really be what you mean by DJing, since you won't be doing anything except adding to the playlist/queue
3. The new Early Release of Virtual DJ has Spotify integration (and Deezer integration, which IMO currently runs better). But you need a VDJ Pro license to use it, which is $299
4. Regarding Spotify and Deezer licensing, both will be illegal to use if it's a public gig. But if's a house party for a friend, it's probably ok

Mensajes Thu 23 Mar 17 @ 4:28 pm