Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Tema: Spotify search not working?

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

Last week I started playing with the Spotify integration and it seemed to work fine-- I could search for and play songs from Spotify. Today, searching doesn't seem to work for me. I type in a search query, hit enter, and nothing happens. Selecting a song from an existing Spotify playlist seems to still work fine, but I can't search for anything new. I've closed and reopened VDJ, signed out and back into Spotify through VDJ, and reinstalled VDJ to make sure I was at the latest version (v8.2 b3678).

This is not a high priority for me... I don't "have a super important gig in 15 minutes where I'm depending on using Spotify for my entire set" or anything ;) Just wondering if anyone else has this problem or maybe it's just something dumb that I am doing wrong.

Thanks!

Mensajes Fri 21 Apr 17 @ 10:10 pm
djdadPRO InfinityDevelopment ManagerMember since 2005
No results when the Spotify folder is selected ?
Just tested and works fine here. Can u provide a couple of search queries for us to test ?

Mensajes Fri 21 Apr 17 @ 10:44 pm
No results no matter the search string, even for searches that I did before or searches that give plenty of results in the Spotify app. Here are some that I tried just now that should have plenty of results:

Calvin Harris
Ed Sheeran
Bruno Mars
zedd

I also double checked that the firewall didn't suddenly decide to start blocking VDJ. VDJ is on the whitelist, and I have no problem doing searches in Content Unlimited (the 30-second clips because I don't have a current subscription).

Edit: Yes, those searches were attempted with the Spotify folder selected

Mensajes Fri 21 Apr 17 @ 10:51 pm