Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: Stress/Stability Test

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

I was wondering if there is a software that is use to monitor VDJ8 to see how it handles under a Stress/Stability Test. I'm not talking about the DPC latency checker but something that would test the DJ software itself.

Mensajes Thu 01 Feb 18 @ 5:48 am
PachNPRO InfinityMember since 2009
But why?

And what exactly do you want to monitor? CPU usage? RAM? VRam?

Mensajes Thu 01 Feb 18 @ 9:48 am
VDJ8 is totally stable. Most issues relate to the machine it is running on rather than the software itself.

I have had one complete crash which was unexplained but seemed to be more a PC problem than VDJ.

Mensajes Thu 01 Feb 18 @ 11:24 am
I know Virtual DJ is stable, I've been using it for the pass 10 years. I'm just sick and tried of people saying to Serato is more stable then virtual DJ with not proof of any testing. I'm just looking for something that can do a stress/stability testing of the DJ softwares and make a video. Also to stop that stupid ass myth of stability...

Mensajes Thu 01 Feb 18 @ 12:16 pm
Just leave them to it. No test required.

Its the same as the Windows vs Mac debate that's been raging for centuries now....

Mensajes Thu 01 Feb 18 @ 12:23 pm
kradcliffe wrote :

Its the same as the Windows vs Mac debate that's been raging for centuries now....

I know... But it still pisses me off!!! and the so call new Serato Pro with the ability to finally do mixing without a controller... It's to meet Serato is copying Virtual DJ and it's the first time I've notice that...

Mensajes Thu 01 Feb 18 @ 12:28 pm
If you don't use it then it's no concern.

I don't have a Ferrari but don't spend all day fuming that the price is too high.

Mensajes Thu 01 Feb 18 @ 12:46 pm

Mensajes Thu 01 Feb 18 @ 2:11 pm

Mensajes Thu 01 Feb 18 @ 2:49 pm

Mensajes Thu 01 Feb 18 @ 5:12 pm
knightrin wrote :
kradcliffe wrote :