Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: greetings ! pls help !!

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

dkp03LE userMember since 2013
im new to this page and new in dging as well, currently doing it as a hobby.

i just bought a american audio vms 4.1 today and i am having following problem-

1) the master volume control on the mixture does not work at all , i have to control the volume using mouse on the software .
2) all the gain controls work but does not show at the software.
3) the led lights/signal at the power on , shows 5 lights on the left , 11 lights on the right side. is it the right firmware ?

other parts are functioning normally , could any one please help me regarding these issues ? i have to attain a party this Saturday so if the hardware it self is default i want to send it back to the seller a.s.a.p !

thanks lot for ur attention !

cheers !

Mensajes Tue 01 Oct 13 @ 2:46 pm

Mensajes Tue 01 Oct 13 @ 9:56 pm
RobRoyPRO InfinitySenior staffMember since 2012
as said before...mixer of this controller is analog....
there a fake commands for Crossfader, volume fader and the eq´s
there are NO fake commands for the gains
FW 5.11 is ok
are your shure that there is no funktion of the master out knob on your controller ....?

Mensajes Wed 02 Oct 13 @ 1:43 am
danielsr2006 wrote :
Make sure you have your sound configured correctly as described in this guide http://www.virtualdj.com/wiki/VMS4%20/%20VMS4.1.html

You will note that the mixer section is anolog and not MIDI. That is why you won't see the eq or volume faders move on screen.

I'm not sure what you mean about the led lights but if you are concerned about the updated drivers then go here to update them http://www.adjaudio.com/ProductDetails.aspx?ItemNumber=1478&MainId=1&Category=23

thanks lot ! danielsr2006 yes mostly its configured correctly as mentioned on the link,