Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Wishes and new features

Tema: Multi Genre Tag support (read)
When tagging my music (outside of VDJ) I almost always use combinations of Genres for a better usage of smart playlists. These Genre Tags are simply divided by ";" as it is the standard for most players supporting Multi Genre Tags.

In 99.9% VDJ only implements the first Tag into its database. It would be great to have all of them. And also a quite simple thing to implement, I guess, right?! ;)

(Or am I missing some hidden checkmark? I'm quite new to VDJ)

Cheers

Mensajes Fri 19 Aug 22 @ 6:59 pm
Octobird wrote :
When tagging my music (outside of VDJ) I almost always use combinations of Genres for a better usage of smart playlists. These Genre Tags are simply divided by ";" as it is the standard for most players supporting Multi Genre Tags.

In 99.9% VDJ only implements the first Tag into its database. It would be great to have all of them. And also a quite simple thing to implement, I guess, right?! ;)

(Or am I missing some hidden checkmark? I'm quite new to VDJ)

Cheers

Doing anything outside of VDJ generally won't work. Anything you want to add, always do it in VDJ itself. A lot of my general songs have multiple genres, just add them yourself without the need for the ","

Mensajes Fri 19 Aug 22 @ 7:31 pm
Todas la modificaciónes que hagas a tus archivos las puedes hacer dentro del mismo Virtual DJ incluso si optienes un archivo y está mal nombrado al modificarllnen virtual DJ puedes guardar esos cambios en la carpeta donde está alojado el archivo sea MP3 o MP4 en editor de tag etiquetas, color, renombrado etc, etc.

Mensajes Sat 27 Aug 22 @ 3:02 pm

Mensajes Sat 27 Aug 22 @ 4:25 pm
djles.co.uk wrote :
You really need to read the software manual, found on the website under Support.

https://www.virtualdj.com/manuals/virtualdj/index.html

You can already use multiple genres by separating them with ; or / or -