Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Music discussion

Tema: BPM / Pitch Usage

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

Good day all; I'm a newbie within the DJ software scene. I purchased the basic package to see how far I'd like to pursue digital software Djing. My question is how do I increase or decrease the pitch and have the bpm change on the deck? There are two pitch arrows however, when I press either one, the pitch changes but temporarily AND the BPM does not reflect any changes. I use a mouse for everything so at times I need to just tap higher or lower for an exact beatmatch instead of dragging the pitch adjuster slightly which can be tricky.

Mensajes Sun 16 May 10 @ 9:58 pm
pleaznHome userMember since 2010
on the side of the deck there should be a bar with a arrow in the middle of it, drag it up and down for + and minus, or number pad - and + is for active selected deck, pressing the sync button will match the bpm of the deck you press it on to the other deck, and if you double click it or right click it will match the beats to the closest beat (not always accurate best to do by ear.)

Mensajes Mon 17 May 10 @ 1:28 am
the pitch - and + buttons on the bottom of the deck are just so you can shift the beats forward or back till they match. also make sure you right click KEYLOCK so its NOT blue or it will sound horrid!

Mensajes Mon 17 May 10 @ 1:29 am
wait i just re read what you posted, if you mean what i think you mean, at the top in the center near the cue and master volume things, theres a button that says BPM right click on it

Mensajes Mon 17 May 10 @ 2:40 am
also if u click and hold the pitch button - or + it bends the pitch not just temporarily, so when u get that beat to match up thats being bent when you let it go it will be back to the original tempo and assuming its the same tempo as the other deck it will be matched.