Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: PITCH SLIDERS CHANGE ON THEIR OWN. HELP!! - Page: 1

Esta parte del tópico es antigua y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

russgPRO InfinityMember since 2010
I have Virtual DJ Version 7.0.5 Pro.
I have been using it now for a couple of years with no issues whatsoever. All of a sudden, about 2 weeks ago, when I am playing a song on 1 deck, I load a song onto the other deck, and when I hit play, the slider on the pitch changes and the song is either playing faster or slower.
It's not every song, it's random. I need the pitch slider to stay in the middle unless I change it myself. I'm not using the sync or anything of that sort. I thought the problem would correct itself when I shutdown and rebooted but it happened again last night. I have the auto pitch matching and the pitch reset on load both on disabled.
HELP!!!
Thanks

Mensajes Sat 05 May 12 @ 9:18 am

Mensajes Sat 23 Jun 12 @ 4:23 pm[ selected best answer by locodog on Tue 07 May 19 @ 4:29 pm ]
Sounds like you have smart play locked on.

Load the default skin (if you are not using it at present) and there will be a yellow padlock beside one of the play buttons. Click to unlock it and smart play will turn off.

Keith

Mensajes Sat 05 May 12 @ 9:56 am
OK, I am using the default skin. I see that there is a yellow or orange lock next to the slider for the pitch. Both decks have it. If I put the cursor on it, it says Pitchlock.
There is also a lock on both decks above the PLAY arrow and it says DECK ONE SMART PLAY AND of course deck 2 says the same except it says deck 2.
And while we are at it, There is also a lock on both decks for smart looping.
Now when I try to click on any of these locks, nothing happens.
There must be a key or something to unlock these. I never had them there before.
HELP!!!
Thanks

Mensajes Sat 05 May 12 @ 12:33 pm
Still looking for a solution. Anybody know how to correct my problem. Thanks