Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Video Discussion

Tema: Karaoke Plug In + Music Videos

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

Hi there.

I'm a total noob and just started using the program this week but I'm loving VDJ so far.

I am running a karaoke and need something clarified.

I've searched through threads but still not sure what the answer is.

Basically, I want a simple method of running karaoke so that my other presenters can do the job easily without them being too technical.

So far I have VDJ Pro and I am using the default 2 deck skin.

I have a playlist set to automix on deck 2 and I load Karaoke tracks using the Karaoke plug in on deck 1.

I slide the video fader to deck A and leave it there so that the Karaoke Plug in always loads to deck 1.

I am also using the excellent ScrollText effect and have mapped it to switch on and off with the NUM0 key.

Everything works fine.

My main problem is now that I have discovered music videos can be played I really want to be able to drop in a few videos on my deck 2 playlist.

This is where I run into difficulty. If a music video is played on deck 2 playlist it automatically plays on deck 1 as the video fader has been set to deck 1 for karaoke.

What is the best solution here?

Ideally deck 1 should always be used for karaoke. Is there a way to assign deck 1 to the karaoke effect only? So that video will not interrupt and can be mixed smoothly on deck 2?

I hope this makes sense!

And a quick one... is there a way to automatically load a message on scroll text or is that only available on the beta version 2?

Thanks guys.

Chris

Mensajes Fri 18 Jan 13 @ 8:35 am
Did anyone find the solution for this...I have a similar issue with my Hercules board. I cant find the correct setting but when I use PCDJVJ it works just fine. I cant find the setting for VDJ.