Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Tema: RP8000 DVS mapping

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

I am getting some odd behaviour using my RP8000s as a timecode source.

Firstly, I had to set the pitch mapping to nothing. Otherwise the software pitch adjustment was applied, on top of the speed adjustment from the timecode. So the first time I moved the pitch all the way down to -8% the software went to -16%. (Yes, I checked the turntables were set to +/-8.)

I guess an alternative would be to map it to `timecode_active ? nothing : pitch` to keep the function of it moving with no needle. Did this come along in a recent update? I know the urge to make tweaks as a developer myself, but either I've done something else to break this, or this wasn't tested pre-release?

But even with this fix the pitch is still inaccurate. When I go to the top, with the above patch in place, it correctly plays at 8%. But when I go to the bottom, it only goes to -7.4%. I have checked and Serato goes to -8%, so it looks like VirtualDJ is still making some adjustment (I tried turning everything off and on again..).

In case it is a clue, I also get a faded 'shadow' pitch slider in the GUI:

This is with the pitch going up to 8 and down to -7.4% (after a small wait for DVS to readust).

Any ideas? Happy to do some experiments.

PS. If I can get the accuracy fixed, would it be possible to get the calculated BPM using the pitch MIDI signal, for quicker feedback than via DVS? Had no idea the Reloops sent this signal, very cool!

Mensajes Tue 30 Mar 21 @ 2:00 pm
I have now tested this in Traktor as well as Serato, in case Serato was adding some sort of correction, but that doesn't appear to be the case - Traktor and Serato both report my turntable range as -8 to 8% on DVS (with a small lag and overshoot as the DVS averaging settles). Yet VirtualDJ only goes from -7.4 to +8%.