Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Tema: Stems FX genrating short sound cut outs when deactivating FX
Hi there, I'm new to Virtual DJ and using a DDJ-1000 + Macbook Pro 13 2017 to control it.
While generating all my stems offline as it has no dedicated GPU, I now encounter short sound cutouts while turning off the beat FX from the DDJ-1000 that was assigned to a vocal or melody stem.

This does not occur all the times. I haven't been able to findout a proper way to reproduce except the fact that clearely, when it happens and FX Stem was active and I'm turning it off (unselecting the FX Stem or turning of my DDJ Beat FX button).

last but not least, I did not notice the CPU overheating though and reinstall Virtual DJ with all default settings to ensure I didn't mess up with these either ;-)

Anyone noticed the same behavior, any way to workaround and it is annoying to the point the Stem FX becomes pointless for me..

Looking fwd to read anything from you guys :)

Mensajes Mon 21 Jun 21 @ 5:48 pm
When FX Stem first was available, I noticed that there was bit more latency with the FX Stem then with the original track and when turning a FX Stem one could hear a small jump in the track (vocal). Was never an issue though.

Which Build of VDJ are you using?

Using the latest EA build (6532) this does NOT occur. Don't know when it disappeared.

Now I don't experience what you are describing.

--------------
CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X Eight-Core Processor (3700 MHz)
Memory: 65487 MB
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 64-bit (Build 19041.572)
Graphics Card Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
Graphics Card: GeForce GTX 1080 Ti/PCIe/SSE2
VDJ v8.5-64 b6532 w Default Pro Skin

Mensajes Tue 22 Jun 21 @ 8:16 am
Over here it sounds like it is rather when I deactivate instead of when I activate..
I'm using version b6503 (last update that was requested to me by VDJ)