Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Tema: Headphone split
Hi guys,

I wanted to ask on how should I adjust the audio settings in order to listen both the master and the pre-cue through my headphones.

I have been doing this for almost 4 years now, without an external usb sound card, but stopped during last year. When I re-opened VDJ after 5 months something had changed in the settings as I cannot pre-cue anymore on my headphones but instead I only listen to the master.

The split works, meaning that I can hear to the master on the left ear, but on the right ear I don't hear anything.

Much appreciated :)

Mensajes Tue 27 Jun 23 @ 3:54 pm
djdadPRO InfinityDevelopment ManagerMember since 2005
Are you using some specific controller ? Which one ?

3 possible reasons...
1. The Channel you have set the Headphones to is incorrect or not configured properly.
2. You have not enabled at least one PFL for any Deck.
3. Your controller (if used in Audio setup) may have hardware functionality which may prevent proper software routing in Headphones

A screenshot of your Audio Setup in VirtualDJ would help.

Mensajes Tue 27 Jun 23 @ 7:36 pm
Hi djdad,
Thank you for your answer.

At the moment I am not using any controller, since I am just listening to which tracks may blend together smoothly before playing them in sets. That is why I wanted to split the audio of master and pre-cue in the headphones.

Below I am attaching the screen of my current setup

Mensajes Tue 27 Jun 23 @ 8:29 pm
djdadPRO InfinityDevelopment ManagerMember since 2005
The Headphones output is routed to a Mono/Single channel. How do you expect to get different audio in Left and Right side ?

But probably miss-understood your original question and not interested in SplitHeadphones setting/mode.

If you dont get Master on one end and Headphones (PFL) on the other side, perhaps the "Splitter" cable you are using is not proper.

The side you get sound (Master), are you sure it's the Master ?