Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: Guys Help!

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

Hey Guys, IM a Rookie, as far as using my PC for DJ-ing goes.
Now that I bought My very first DJ software (Atomix) After I saw this DJ using similar software at a party, I want to do the same.
Could anyone give me a list of what I need on top of Atomix? any gadgets that might go into my USB slots, how to hook my speakers to my PC, any additional sound cards I might have to install, What kind of Amp would go to my PC? Etc. Etc.
Nothing fancy my music is already doing that job fine, but affordable.
I don’t DJ for a living just for fun probably 5 times a year and my crown is never more than 100-200 people. for five to six hours of play.
Usually I rent my equipment and they cost me a lot. If I do this, it will be a lot cheaper since my music is mostly in CDs.
I Have HP 7935 with 1.3Ghz AMD processors, 128MB of memory
40GB of hard drive. Windows XP O.S.
P.S. IM not Computer Freak so details would be appreciated a lot.
Thanks in Advance.

Mensajes Tue 08 Jan 02 @ 9:47 pm
I forgot to mention one thing....I do use Via Audio (Wave) for sound card.
Again Thanks.

Mensajes Tue 08 Jan 02 @ 9:52 pm
DJ RickPRO InfinityMember since 2003