Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: problem with laptop

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

angel99Home userMember since 2005
hi evrybody

first of all i'm a confessed bedroom dj with VDJ, as a student i don't have much € to spend so i use a cracked version of VDJ, but thhat is not reason to refuse some invitations to do some gigs at parties in my university with a few hundred people nothing big... asap i will buy and give credits to the VDJ team,

my probleme is another i have an HP pavilion zt 3459ea laptop to play my stuff, an now only sometimes ehen i turn it on it goes a nasty black screen with some withe spots,
and it doesn't start's
i
have seen a post in the older forum from a user with a problem lke this,

does ayone can help me and give some hints about what can be the problem and if it has a solution...

sorry by the bad english, but I am from Portugal

Nelson

Mensajes Sun 11 Dec 05 @ 6:16 pm
abnormPRO InfinityMember since 2003
At least you said sorry for your bad English... Truely, you can expect us to try and help you after you admitted to using a cracked version at a club. The problem you describe should probably be addressed to your HP support, not VDJ.

Mensajes Sun 11 Dec 05 @ 6:27 pm
acw_djPRO InfinitySenior staffMember since 2005

Mensajes Mon 12 Dec 05 @ 6:28 am
One of 4 possibilities and none cheaper then VDJ.

Sorry but its true you can take a look around computer shops for pricing on the following.

-Backlight is bad (highly doubtful since you say you have white spots)
-High voltage invertor has gone bad (strong possibility since the backlight still sheds light to give you the white spots)
-bad LCD cable which would need to be replaced (might be a pinched cable between the LCD and the bottom of the laptop causing this)
-Bad LCD panel which would need to be replaced