Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: hercules vs. time coded vinyl, or VirtualDJ XP10

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

I'm debating buying the hercules, the time coded vinyl or the Virtual DJ XP10. Which works best with scratching. I'm not a professional DJ but I do want to scratch when i mix hip hop. Will the hercules work fine?
If not which do you recommend. If I wanted to get the other ones (Time Coded Vinyl or the Virtual DJ XP10) would I need to get 2 of them to get started? or would I be able to use only one. I don't want to spend an arm and a leg so I guess if I can scratch well enough on Hercules, that would do.. please give me input so I can get on to scratching. thankx

Mensajes Tue 27 Jul 04 @ 4:46 pm
spindemPRO InfinityMember since 2004
The way I see it. If you have decks and a mixer already try the vinyl as its a lot cheaper.

I have decks (4 intotaly laying around the house!) but i am opting for the xp10 as I think it would suit me better and I just love gadgets!!!!

Mensajes Tue 27 Jul 04 @ 5:04 pm
I can only speak with regards to the Hercules, but if you want to scratch with the feel of say sl1200/1210's dont go with Hercules.
There ok if you just want a chugga chugga chugga type scratch (if you know what i mean) but anything complex then one of the other options must be better.

HTH,

d00d5ter

Mensajes Tue 27 Jul 04 @ 5:10 pm
ok so then hercules wont allow me to do the real scratching is that it?
I dont have turn tables, I'm assuming that i would need to get really good turntables to make it work as it would on the record... say I need to get Technique 1200's or the equivalent correct..
If I get any 2 turntables it wont work?
what about the virutualDJXP10-- will that work well enough for scratching

Mensajes Tue 27 Jul 04 @ 5:26 pm
bagpussPRO InfinityMember since 2003
in my opinion...YES

Mensajes Tue 27 Jul 04 @ 5:34 pm