Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: The Xone 3D (Allen & Heath) Help Zone - Page: 1

Esta parte del tópico es antigua y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

KilljoyHome userMember since 2004
Aloha team,

Just wanted a thread going where Xone 3d users can request some assistance. I myself have just purchased one of these with the intention of using it as a virtual DJ controller. I have been using the Hercules Controller for the past two years and am about to begin playing clubs in March and needed something more proffessional.

At the current stage VDJ v4.1 does not support this controller. I was wondering what my options are? Has anyone out there already mapped VDJ manually to their Xone3d using the midi mapper. if so could you offer me some advice?

To the VDJ Moderators, I was wondering if there is a plan to integrate support for this unit in future VDJ releases and if so, do you have a ballpark timeframe in which this is planned?

Thanx heaps VDJ, you've done alot for me over the years.

Mensajes Wed 10 Jan 07 @ 3:25 am
You might want to start with registering your copy of VDJ so we know you are using a legal copy..

Mensajes Wed 10 Jan 07 @ 11:52 am
True, you can do it HERE

Mensajes Wed 10 Jan 07 @ 1:19 pm
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
its very easy to mapp it mate

will take you at best 20 minutes

you just need to choose an action for each button

midi mapping

now repeat the process until all the buttons/faders/rotarys you want are mapped

Mensajes Wed 10 Jan 07 @ 1:49 pm
Thanks heaps for that Simon, I did try mapping the controls but I've ran into the same problems that I've noticed previous XONE3d users have whilst manually mapping it this way.

THE JOG WHEELS.
----------------------