Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: VMDX User looking to possibly switch to Virtual DJ

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

Hello Fellow DJ
I have been using vdmx for about 2 years know and love the way it operates especially the stabilty and reliability of never crashing at a living gig. However, I am getting tired of waiting for them to released a video version of the software. I haved been to the DJ Times expo in AC the last two years and have been following virtual dj ever since. I am impressed with the developement and willingness of the forum members to help each other out in the time of need.
I also have the pioneer dvj x1 and DJM 800 mixer set up in rig but I am looking to replace it with a computer rig with a software capable of doing all the needed features on mixing video.
I have several questions that will help me in deciding which way to best build up my system.
1. Can the tipro keyboard I use with VDMX be programmed to be used with virtual dj.
2. How can I use my DJM 800 pioneer mixer to be used with virtual dj. ( How do I assign the crossfader to operate the video and audio 0f virtual)
3. I know that the numark DM2 controller have just been demo at the Namm show and it may to early to ask this but do you guys think the DM2 controller will be better than the DAC 3. ( I cant stand PCDJ.)
4. Is they a way to normalize all the video & mp3 tracks in your database. So you dont get mixes coming in at different volumes.
5. Does virtual dj have master tempo (where is the button to turn it on or off)
Thanks for you help in advance
Musically yours
DJ Angel S

Mensajes Mon 29 Jan 07 @ 2:26 am
Hiya,

Q1/