Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: dj ina box yay or nay

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

LoballHome userMember since 2007
Hello, newbie here. I was sort of thrown into this djing thing on a fluke. i started with the trail version of DJ Mix Station3, as well as some demo software. but VDJ seem a lot easier to get the hang of. Anyway I began to see how difficult it was to do certain things on the lap top because of having to utilize several keystokes and things. looked into getting a controller and yes the hunt was on... man theres a lot of stuff out there, I settled well not settled but purchased the MK2... (love my new toy), the only exception would be the jog wheels being to close to the fader(just have to be real careful). So now i am thinking about stepping up and adding a set of turntables and a mixer.... been looking at the dj in a box deals from numark and gemini also stanton.

I know in order to use the TCV's I need the pro version, so thats not an issue yet.

I am more curious about the qaulity of the turn tables amd mixer in those dj in a box systems. I do enjoy playing and in some cases recreating music. My delima is that I dont want to get a cheap set of TT's to just then have to try and sell them when I am ready to move up, however I curently don't have the kind of monies need for the fancier TT's. Where's the middle ground???

Any and all replies, advise, comments and suggestions will be greatly appreciated.

PS: I think i'm gunna need one of those fancy dj names too...

Mensajes Sun 01 Apr 07 @ 11:38 pm

Stay away from belt-drives, and get direct drives..

Numark tt200 for example

As long as its direct drive, its a good starting turntable set.

Mensajes Sun 01 Apr 07 @ 11:44 pm
my advice would be to scan ebay, local newspapers etc for a 2nd hand set of technics 1200s or similar model, you can pick them up for relatively cheap now thanks to the explosion of the cdj.