Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: VDJ Cue vs CD Cue

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

I've been using a Denon CD player for over 15 years now. With the Denon (and the other CD players I've used as well), wherever you are in a track and hit Play, it sets a cue point there. Meaning, if you hit Cue, it takes you back to that point in the track.

Well, that is apparently NOT how VDJ works. I've downloaded the DAC3 mapper, but it still doesn't seem to provide this functionality. It seems that when I hit Cue, it INSERTS a cue point there.

Is there a way to have VDJ and the DAC3 perform this way?

Also - the auto mode seems to start midway into some tracks that start soft. I've been told that I just need to create a cue point at the start of the track, but I'd rather just turn this off. Can that be done?

Thanks!!

Tommy

Mensajes Sat 05 May 07 @ 7:29 pm
DJ-ALFPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2005
I believe you can using mapper, on Hercules when you hit Cue during play it will go to the last Cue point and stop, but if you are in stop mode it will assign Cue point on that mark.

Mensajes Sat 05 May 07 @ 8:51 pm
It's not currently possible to do this either with the DAC-3 mapper or even VDJ itself. Such a feature could be added to a future version of the DAC-3 mapper.

Unlike most CD players (Except higher-end ones, and only for a limited number of CD's), VDJ remembers all cue points that have been set in a song, so you only need to set the cue point once per new song added to the database.

Mensajes Sat 05 May 07 @ 9:09 pm
That's a bummer. What' I'm talking about, though, is basically a dynamic cue point (or "temporary cue oint"). e.g. I don't have to actually save the cue - it's set from where I hit the Play button last. Once I get it right where I want it, then I'd save it.