Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: Is there a mechanic in the house?

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

Gotta Question: I just purchased a used 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4D Sport Utility. It has a straight 6 engine in it.

My question: It looks and sounds great BUT When the air is not running and your stopped at a light, (its been running for a while) Is it normail idle at 500 RPM? or should it be a little above that:? Or is 500 normal since the air is not running?

It has 27,100 miles on it.

This is my second day with it. It is my first time buying a used car. I have 5 days to return it for a full refund.

Can anyone help me with this?

Mensajes Wed 16 May 07 @ 4:53 am
That sounds a little high to me. I haven't had a car in like 5 years though.

Mensajes Wed 16 May 07 @ 5:09 am
CHARL1E F1VE wrote :
That sounds a little high to me. I haven't had a car in like 5 years though.

what sounds high? the millage? or the rpm idle? Im going by what it's showing me on the gauge inside.

Mensajes Wed 16 May 07 @ 5:17 am
DJ CyderPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2003
Since you have time I'd take it back and have them look at it. I used to work on these jeeps back in a former life. From what I remember idle problems keep in mind its been over 5 years since I turned a wrench now i just spin vinyls and work for you guys :)