Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: laptop to p.a amp connection

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

gainsyHome userMember since 2006
hi,i have my laptop connected to my p.a amp from the headphone output & i am getting a humming noise out of my speakers when i load a track,it is even there on playback which is annoying the hell out of me & is making me look unprofessional,i am new to computer dj'ing but have been a mobile dj for 15 years.
it has been recomended to me that i use a Edirol ua25 to connect,as it's £130 i would like to know if this will cure my problem?,or am i wasting my money? or is there anything better to use?
any help or advice would be much appreciated
i am running a compaq amd 64x2 laptop which is brand new
DJ Scoob

Mensajes Fri 15 Jun 07 @ 7:56 pm
taylaPRO InfinityMember since 2007
hi gainsy

not much good on tec side of things but i can say go down to your locol argos/computer store and pick up a creative sound blaster card plug the usb in to lappy other end into to the mixer, plug your headphone out into another channel on your mixer and bobs your aunty for around £20 or there abouts,
just make sure sound settings are right in configuration easy enough leave top one alone, chose headphones, below that choose 2 sound cards, in drop down windows choose usb device, next one choose lappy sound card, should cure your problem if i've explained it right if not one of the guys will keep us right...

Tayla

Mensajes Fri 15 Jun 07 @ 8:49 pm
PFD50PRO InfinityMember since 2007
Sounds like some sort of earthing problem to me. Check all your earth cables. If you have decks you will nedd to earth these to something as well like your mixer or amp or both

Mensajes Fri 15 Jun 07 @ 9:27 pm
gainsyHome userMember since 2006
many thanks to all

Mensajes Fri 15 Jun 07 @ 10:33 pm
PFD50PRO InfinityMember since 2007
I take it its working

Mensajes Sat 16 Jun 07 @ 12:42 am
Hey everyone,