Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: noobie 2 VDJ & hardware

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

FYI, I did a search and found nothing on this, therefore I am posting =)

So, I have been messing with a demo of VdJ and I am interested in stepping up to the next level. I was searching around the network and came across Hercules site which has hardware supporting VDJ. Wow, this is fantastic, something that emulates mixing, how cool. Now I am a rookie of course and I am not looking @ anything hardkore here, but I was looking @ the "DJ Control MP3" unit. The price is right, it is practical for my needs. Not as fancy as the other unit "DJ Console MK2" but for what I am doing, I think the DJ Control MP3 could work well. Now, I have been reading some specs on the DJ Control MP3 unit, and of course, I have some questions =)

(1) Has anyone here used the DJ Control MP3 unit? If so, how was the performance?

(2) Were you still able to access the virtual console through your computer as well as the hardware-based unit?

(3) what version of VDJ will the DJ Control MP3 support? I have read V.3, is this correct or will it support later versions of the software?

(4) Recommended soundcards for this task? Currently I am running a SBL 24-bit ( basic sound, but decent ) and I am looking to upgrade to a Audiotrak Prodigy 7.1 HiFi - suggestions?

(5) Performance wise, aside from all the extras on the DJ Console MK2, is it really that much better than the DJ Control MP3 or are they considerably matched?

A few questions, I will check back in soon. I hope to hear some positive feedback one way or another =)

Mensajes Sat 11 Aug 07 @ 7:35 am
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
1. yes it is based on the old mk1 console , so the buttons still have the sticking problem the old console had ,

2. aslong as the consoles attached you can use the software with your mouse or keyboard aswell

3. any current version