Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: Told to reinstall VDJ, will I lose???

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

I have been using the VDJ for over six months now and really enjoy it. It has burped a couple times , sync button locked three times but other than that , it has worked great.
I have a slight issue of Late.... (using mainly for Karaoke) I noticed that when i automix a song (by hitting the Alt/space keys... that a small window automatically opens in the upper left corner, it is a nusance... when this window is open, I have lost control of my keyboard functions, to control the VDJ player ... its like its stuck in the Search Box, in typing mode. I was told to reinstall VDJ (I think I'm on one of the later version 4.1 maybe. I don't want to screw things up and lose my virtual folders or playlist.

Please advise how to rid myself of the pesky window, thanks Michael aka, dj'd back when Vinyl had an actual song on it. haha

Mensajes Fri 17 Aug 07 @ 10:13 pm
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
what does this little window look like ?

does it have a little play symbol on it
if so thats the preview window perhaps you have set a keyboard shortcut to this
if not, its
probably best to install 4.3

be sure to back up your cues

by going to C:/programfiles/virtualdj

back up virtualdjdatbase.xml

virtualdjdatabase(username).xml

mp3database.txt

Mensajes Fri 17 Aug 07 @ 10:20 pm
thanks skyfxl, its a useless window, like open , min, max (but open what , min what , max what ) i just click my mouse and it goes away until i auto mix again and there it is again (removing control of player. I checked my shortcuts and took out all involving the alt/ key... except alt/space = automix.

this was from an earlier post :