Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: Auto Naming of Tracks from Subscription CDs

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

DGeePRO InfinityMember since 2007
Hi Folks,

Greetings from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada. I am a new user of VDJ and this is my first post. I have been DJing now for 30 years this year. I started out using a BOGEN tube amp, a BSR ceramic cartridge turntable and a reel-to reel player. My how times have changed. I am presently trying to get my music collection into digital form and I came across a wonderful little program that may be of value to others on the list.

I subscribe to one of the music subscription services. I wanted to convert the cds into MP3s but there is no track info available on the freedb/CDDB music database services. If you put one of these discs in, it just comes up as "CD not found on server". I had no intention of inputting by hand all the track info for over 100 discs. I can download from the music subscription site, a complete database file for each CD shipped. I wanted to combine the two to populate the tracks. I searched high and low but found nothing using search strings for music oriented stuff. Then I altered my thinking and started searching for database records releated tools and I found "RenameFromList" from MonkeyJob Systems. This program allows you to change the filenames of a list of files using the filenames you put into a text file.