Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: Pioneer DDJ-SX2 and VDJ8 Set-up - Page: 1

Esta parte del tópico es antigua y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

Hi guys, i have been looking for a post like this to ask a few questions regarding my new sx2 that i just bought, two weeks ago. I am intending to buy the month to month license until i get the money to buy the pro infinity one. I am new to djing but i have been using vdj7 home edition for a while and i must admit i love it. The sx2 comes with Serato as everybody knows but i don't intent to keep it, that's why I'm here.
I have never tried the sx2 with vdj cause i learned it won't work with vdj7, so i wanna buy the monthly license to download and start using VDJ8 right away with the sx2, so my questions are:
What are the steps to follow to download it and configure it to make it work smoothly? Will having Serato cause any conflicts between the two programs? Do i have to erase Serato from my laptop? (I don't mind doing it)......or else....do i have to run Serato in the background to make possible for VDJ8 to work with the controller?
I apologize for all these silly questions, any help will be greatly appreciated....and thank you so much in advance for letting me posting and hopefully become part of the VDJ community
Cheers
Juan

I have a Macbook pro, 2013, 2.7 ghz, Intel i7, 8gb Ram 

Mensajes Thu 16 Jul 15 @ 9:25 pm
PachNPRO InfinityMember since 2009
Hi,

no, you don't have to delete Serato or any other DJ program from you PC just in order to use the SX with VDJ.

Even now, without a pro licence, you should be able to use the controller with the home free version for 10 minutes after each start of VDJ.
So just try it ;)

And for the setup, if the controller is connected to your PC you should see a Pioneer SX2 icon in config - audio options.
Just click on that icon and VDJ will auto-set the audio config for you.
And that's it.

Mensajes Fri 17 Jul 15 @ 3:35 am