Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Tema: Virtual DJ sluggish with HDMI output

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

Hi,
I have been having this problem for some time with VDJ 8. First it was my laptop with Nvidia 350 M graphics.
In the club where i have been playing for 5 years i output the video from the vga port and all is good and supper smooth. In another club i started playing recently, i output the video through hdmi and there the problem started.
While playing audio only the skin fps are always in the 30 fps but as soon as i enable the video, it dips to 22 fps and the program becomes sluggish. the audio is not affected and play normally. I opened a thread here and someone said that the gtx 350 M is slow for virtual dj and i accepted this.
Last week we bought a new pc desktop for the same club with very high specs: i7 6700 , 16gb ram , ssd, nvidia gtx 1060, asus gaming motherboard and to my surprise the same thing happened again. as soon as i enable video, fps drops to 22-23 fps, waveforms are choppy , and the response is sluggish.

Any idea why outputting video through hdmi port makes virtual dj behaves like that,

Thank you

Mensajes Mon 21 Nov 16 @ 7:43 am
I don't know why this is happening, but will ask a few questions. I assume Win 10? What skin are you using? What is your soundcard settings? What are you connecting the HDMI to? Is this the same HDMI cable or a different one?

You have changed the machine, so it's not that. I don't optimize my machines, but maybe that's an option for you. What happens if you go from the computer directly to a TV via HDMI? I just assume you are going to some kind of splitter.

Mensajes Mon 21 Nov 16 @ 6:45 pm
A Man and His Music wrote :