Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: how to make sure loops start at the right time?

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

im just getting into creating loops at the moment, particularly drum loops, and im a little unsure about how to get them to start on-beat.

even though i set the grid in a way that looks like the "down beat" is in the right place, the loop seems to start on the "off beat"

its set to sync lock

any ideas?

Mensajes Fri 09 Mar 18 @ 3:15 pm
its the same result when set to sync lock or sync start, the loop is also drifting off beat after a short while aswell
it seems to try to match the beat, for example, if i play a song way faster, the loop will play at that faster tempo but still just drifts off beat after a few seconds as though there were a BPM mismatch of about -5bpm or so.
the loops are the correct length i think, they certainly sound ok, with no gaps

the built in default "instrument loops" seem to sync fine with my music

Mensajes Fri 09 Mar 18 @ 4:43 pm
just one final note, this is reggaeton music. not techno. not sure if that makes a difference here but perhaps VDJ is not handling reggaeton as well as it handles techno.
i also noticed that if i trigger one of the built in instrument loops along with a reggaeton track, it also lands on the off beat even though the "extra grid lines" in the track in question, fall on the down beat.

Mensajes Fri 09 Mar 18 @ 5:03 pm
locoDogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013
Chill out, 2 hours is no time waiting for a reply, what you want help with isn't a "I'm live SOS " scenario.

I've found the first call of a sample can lag a part of a second. If I play with samples, I route it thru a deck, then drop the deck level, double tap the samples I want to use, that gets them into memory, then bring the level up and play live.

My method might be my compensation for a decrepit machine.

Mensajes Fri 09 Mar 18 @ 5:10 pm