Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: TCV CPU USAGE HIGH AND SKIPS IN SOUND

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

i am new to this and have downloaded the 4.3 trial and have my TCV but think i have something set up wrong. I have done some research and did a fresh install and have done all the tweaks to my laptop but dont know what seems to be the problem. I am using TCV with an ediral sound card and my laptop specs are: 1.4 ghz processor with 1 gig of ram. I am not using video just mp3's.

I have set the performance settings to best quality, auto latency, and i have to turn on the safe mode for the sound quality to come out clear.

When i load a song it takes about 10 seconds which isnt that long but my CPU reading is at 100% and that cant be right.

Mensajes Wed 15 Aug 07 @ 6:19 am
did u scan all the songs first so they don't have to scan while u mix?

& which ed card do u have?

Mensajes Wed 15 Aug 07 @ 6:29 am
yes i only loaded up like 10 songs and even if they have already been played the CPU setting is at 100% what do you mean by ed card?

Mensajes Wed 15 Aug 07 @ 6:41 am
ediraol fa 66

Mensajes Wed 15 Aug 07 @ 6:42 am
DJ-ALFPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2005
The latest demo is 4.2, not 4.3. Please remove that one and use the one from this site, thanks.

Mensajes Wed 15 Aug 07 @ 1:48 pm
its the one i downloaded in the download section under trial so its 4.2 not 4.3 then. i just have seen 4.3 i assumed thats what it was.

Mensajes Wed 15 Aug 07 @ 2:33 pm
Ok then.
During analyzing your CPU should go on 100%, it is normal, but if it stays on 100, than it is not ok. Set in Performance tab all to the left and try it.

Mensajes Wed 15 Aug 07 @ 3:32 pm
ohh ok so the CPU going up to 100% is normal when i first load a mp3 even if its not the first time i played the file on the program? I did not know that. Yes once the song is loaded which takes about 5 seconds it goes back down to like 10%.