Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: Opinions and Suggestions Please!

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

I have been mixing since 1986. I've had 1200's before, I sold them several years ago. I found MixMeister Express 5 yeasr ago and liked using it, but started to miss more and more being able to cut and scratch. Turned my friend onto MixMesiter it (ex 1200 DJ, married, etc) and later he moved to Denon DN-S1000's, now DN-S5500.

I thought about getting some as well (DN-S1000's), but other "interest" took over and I later didn't have the money to make the investment needed to make the jump.

Fast Forward to 1st day of 2009. I would like to return to club dj'ing. I still have my records but want to continue using digital formats.

I saw the first generation DJ Console a few years back, but generally people bad mouthed it so I decided not to make the investment thought it was affordable and I could have returned it.Then the Mk2 came out and while a few die-hard cdj and turntable DJ's refused to give the product props, I just felt even with the improvements it was a bit too small to be seen as "Professional".

I have an inside track into returning to club duty, so basically all I would take with me is the laptop anyway since most places in Hollywood have Serato setups or Pioneer cdj's.

But I would like a interface for houseparty, bedroom use that MIGHT occasionally see some professional mobile gigs and this is what attracted me to the DJ Console RMX.

I have spent time reading mostly complaints about it and how it might be more of a evolution of the Mk2 and not the revolution Hercules was after.

My budget is limited. I need portable drive(s) to hold my music and I will be using an older HP AMD XP laptop that has ATI video shared but 2Gig of memory overall.

Would the RMX serve this need or could I use a Mk2 and save a few dollars?