Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: Sound problem with hercules mk2

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

MInerzHome userMember since 2003
hi, ive just bought a hercules mk2.

Started off with some problems that i couldnt get sound to come out my headphones, i read a topic and that got sorted,
But now i have sound through my headphones but none comming through my speakers ???

Any help would be greatly appreciated

Thx in advance ,

Shaun

Mensajes Wed 16 Dec 09 @ 11:39 am
i am a complete noob when comes to this

ive got my stereo already set up 2 my pc, i plugged the mk2 into the usb on comp
put in headphone jack

settings on vdj

INPUT : NONE
OUTPUT : headphones + speakers
SOUNDCARD : mk2

apply eq ( when clicked ON i get sound through headphones, but none through speakers & when OFF i get sound through speakers & not headphones)

How do i get sound through both n that when i am mixing, u cnt hear me on deck b etc while trying to mix, instead of it all comming through on speakers..

Im almost tearning my hair out, i dnt know what 2 do, plllllzzz help me

Mensajes Wed 16 Dec 09 @ 12:27 pm
MikePFCHome userMember since 2009
I am not sure but I think I have a solution for you. I read in the instruction manula that if you what to use both speakers and headphones you must have a 4.1 or 5.1 sound drive. When you get that you must go in configuration/ sound setup or soud cards/ and put one card but with to outputs and set the master at the front output and the headphones at hte rear, or veisversa. I hope that hepls, i did not helped me, because I am working with laptop... but hopefully there is a solution to my problem too :)

Mensajes Wed 16 Dec 09 @ 2:30 pm
DJ PhatsoPRO InfinityHercules Support TeamMember since 2005
Take a logical look at the configuration for a second, more specifically the last line:

INPUT : NONE
OUTPUT : headphones
SOUNDCARD : mk2