Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: Absolute Beginner Where to Start?

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

So I am a beginner with DJing. I am very serious about learning how to DJ, but I'm not sure where to start with hardware. I'm currently still learning how to work VDJ, however, I think it would be easier to learn by actually having a piece of hardware to work on instead of just the software. I have NO IDEA where to start looking for hardware. What brand should I be looking at, where should I buy it from, etc etc. Also I'm not sure if I should master using VDJ before I buy any hardware or if I should just buy hardware now and use it to learn all the way through. If someone could please help me with this issue that'd be great ^_^

Mensajes Fri 10 Jan 14 @ 1:10 am
djdadPRO InfinityDevelopment ManagerMember since 2005
Even though your post should be in our General Forum, since it is not related to any hardware support issue (looks more like a market research), my advice would be to purchase a natively supported midi controller and prefer the ones that come with VirtualDJ LE version, in order to have a working software without cost and discount on upgrade to Pro Full version if you need more features later. Some suggestions can be found in our Hardware page as well.

Selection should depend on your needs (2-4 decks) , your budget and reviews from the Internet. A midi controller with a built-in sound card is also a much better choice, but most of the recently released models do have one.

Mensajes Fri 10 Jan 14 @ 1:52 am
Speaking from my personal experience, I bought A Pioneer DDJ SX and it works great with Virtual DJ.

I personally never used Virtual DJ with A controller for years of owning it, but finally decided to get one a few months back and for me is 100% better than using a mouse. Having control over everything at your finger tips is better than what I thought.