Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Tema: AKAI AMX only getting use as soundcard, faders/volume. nothing else works

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

Hi there,

I am having a terrible issue with AKAI AMX Mixer, I am using timecode and the turntables and the software is working brilliantly, the AKAI is recognised in Virtual DJ and is set to soundcad using the settings virtual DJ advised, ie master 1 & 2 headphones 3 & 3 timecode 1 - 1 & 2 and timecode 2 is 3 & 4 , the issue is the controller buttons don't work, none of them, only the soundcard part of it works,and the lights light up. I have tried to set it to DVS using the DVS buttons, nothing works, when i touch the decks the headphones switch as per the software, the software switches decks with the fader but the controller fader and all other knocks and faders don't work at all, please help, is there something I am missing ??? I am a virtual dj pro subscriber

Mensajes Thu 01 Feb 18 @ 6:46 pm
djdadPRO InfinityDevelopment ManagerMember since 2005
What do you see in VDJ Settings -> controllers tab besides keyboard ? If the Akai is there, see if you have set it to ignore by mistake

Mensajes Thu 01 Feb 18 @ 6:53 pm
I did look at this setting, thanks for reply BTW, I click show compatible controllers and it says keyboard, I am confused as to why ity is not showing, it shows in audio and is the soundcard but the buttons faders and knobs are non functional, I haven't change to ignore but if that is the case how would I unchange it please ?

Mensajes Thu 01 Feb 18 @ 6:56 pm
Don't click to show the entire list. If the unit is detected it should there along with keyboard and the "factory default" available as a choice in the mapping list

Btw, have you installed drivers for the Akai ?

Have you tried different usb port/cable ?

Do you see the device in device manager under "video games ..." .?

Mensajes Thu 01 Feb 18 @ 7:00 pm