Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Plugins

Tema: Getting instance of IVdjCallbacks8 to use SendCommand

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

Hello, I'm fairly new to working with plugins so sorry if it is a trivial question.
I'm creating a program in C++ that gets the current played song. I managed to load dll in program and have no problem in executing OnGetPluginInfo(), but when I want to send command to VirtualDJ with SendCommand() method I get exception that IVdjCallbacks8 cb was nullptr.
Now my question is how to get instance of IVdjCallbacks8* cb in order to be able to send commands and get results?
Plugin I want to access is almost the same as basic plugin example and I placed it in Plugins64\AutoStart

Mensajes Thu 30 Apr 20 @ 1:45 pm
NicotuxHome userMember since 2014
What kind of plugin ?
Where do you call SendCommand () from ?

cb are not already set before OnGetPluginInfo() returned with S_OK ( plugin not initialized before that)

cb can be called from within OnLoad and following

Mensajes Thu 30 Apr 20 @ 2:16 pm
The plugin is almost the same as Basic plugin (with default interface) example in VDJPedia, it inherits after IVdjPlugin8.
I call SendCommand in main in my external program after getting plugin instance from DllGetClassObject.
I called OnGetPluginInfo() only to check if I managed to load dll correctly and it worked.
So in order to use SendCommand() there must be something more in OnLoad() method in plugin?
OnLoad() from example looks like this:

HRESULT VDJ_API CMyPlugin8::OnLoad()
{
// ADD YOUR CODE HERE WHEN THE PLUGIN IS CALLED
m_Reset = 0;
m_Dry = 0.0f;
m_Wet = 0.0f;
bool bMasterFX = isMasterFX();
DeclareParameterButton(&m_Reset,ID_BUTTON_1,"Reset","R");
DeclareParameterSlider(&m_Wet,ID_SLIDER_1,"Dry/Wet","D/W",1.0f);
OnParameter(ID_SLIDER_1);
return S_OK;
}

Mensajes Thu 30 Apr 20 @ 2:41 pm

Are you trying to implement a wrapper ?? ( external program going to load vdj plugins) ?