Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: Re: Should I update to Virtual DJ 2021

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

Hi, I just logged into Virtual DJ, and it asked me if I wanted to update to 2021? For those of you who have done it, have you been having a lot of problems? It sounds like many of you have. I am a Professional Wedding DJ, and I have always been very confident in Virtual DJ, but after reading some of the problems other DJ's have been having I am afraid to update to 2021. Because I can't afford for something to happen in the middle of my set, because that will result in a negative review. I am not really interested in stems, just basic mixing. So with that in mind, should I just stick with 2020 for now? Any advice you can offer would be appreciated! Thanks, Scott

Mensajes Fri 07 Aug 20 @ 4:05 am
NicotuxHome userMember since 2014
Depends on your system... and your feeling

i.e.: with old GPU and GPU and windows10 better is to update
may differ with macOS

main differences: default skin, stems and faster display
In all cases you can use "old" skin and disable stems taking advantage of better graphic

you also always can backup and install both versions side by side

Mensajes Fri 07 Aug 20 @ 4:42 am
Okay thanks for the info. After updating to 2021, have you had any problems with it crashing on you? Because I have read several posts where DJ's have had it crash on them during the middle of their performance, and I can't afford to let that happen!

Mensajes Mon 10 Aug 20 @ 8:27 pm
Re: as long as your
Re: computer is up to the task
Re: and well maintained
Re: you should have no problem

Mensajes Mon 10 Aug 20 @ 11:05 pm
Okay thanks!

Mensajes Wed 12 Aug 20 @ 4:07 am
FYI
that Re: you keep using?
means you're responding to something. prefacing an original post with it makes no sense.
sincerely,
Pemily Eost

Mensajes Wed 12 Aug 20 @ 7:39 pm