Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Tema: Updated my software and controller not working right
I have an American Audio VMS4 (I guess technically VMS4.1 since it has the firmware update). Virtual DJ LE came with the controller, and that’s what I’ve been using. I believe it’s version 6.1. I was at an event recently where the DJ was using the free version of Virtual DJ and it had some nice features, a better appearance, and a better layout than what I’ve been using for the past 10 years, so I thought I’d upgrade.

I downloaded the newest Virtual DJ software to try for 20 days. The icon on my laptop says Virtual DJ 2021. The version in the software shows 8.5-64 b6569. It’s not playing nice with my controller, and I don’t know how to fix it.

The left side of the VMS4 is Deck A in the new software, just as it is in the LE version. The right side of the VMS4 is Deck B in the new software, just as it is in the LE version. I can load music in both decks. However, when I play music loaded into Deck A, the volume and EQ controls are controlled by the Midilog 3 channel instead of the Midilog 2 channel. When I play music loaded into Deck B, nothing comes out of any channel. No audio whatsoever. The crossfader doesn’t seem to do anything (just listening through headphones right now). If I use the software without the VMS4 connected to my laptop and change audio out to my laptop speakers, everything works as it should.

What do I need to do to fix this? The left side of my VMS4 / Deck A should be coming through the Midilog 2 channel, and the right side of my VMS4 / Deck B should be coming through the Midilog 3 channel.

Mensajes Thu 05 Aug 21 @ 5:04 pm
Just a thought it could be that during the up grade it may have changed the mixer order to 3124 change that to 1234 to see if that will work.

Mensajes Thu 05 Aug 21 @ 5:33 pm