Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: I have screwed up something, but what?

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

SkiHogPRO InfinityMember since 2005
My system consist of 2 - Pioneer CDJ1000MK3's, Pioneer DJM800 Mixer, M-Audio 1010LT Sound card. I have been using TCCD's through it with no problems for a few months now, and of course since it wasn't broken, I had to fix it....and now it is broken. Basically I installed the latest nVidia Drivers...hoping they would allow me to do dual monitors for video mixing while in SLI mode...but they don't. I also installed the new MSN Messenger (aka. Windows Live Messenger), and Media Player 11 Beta.

When I play my music via TCCD it is scratchy and popping, with really distorted sound. Regular CD's and timecode_bypass sound fine. I checked the IRQ's, and saw that one of my video cards was on the same IRQ as my sound card. Unable to get the IRQ changed, I completely removed the nVidia drivers with DriverCleaner Pro, and rebooted. With no nVidia drivers installed, the IRQ's were now not in conflict. So I tried my TCCD, and it was still messed up. Next, worried that maybe Media Player 11 had somehow overwritten some sort of sound driver, I reinstalled my M-Audio drivers. Still no luck. This does not mean that Media Player 11 did not screw me up, but unstinstalling it should prove to be a chore...so I am hoping for an easier solution.

Another note is that I am using a sample rate of 64...and have been since the beginning with no problems. I will try raising it when I get home, to see if it fixe sthe problem...but I would still like to know what might have broken my system such that I need to do that.

Thanks,
Andrew

Mensajes Wed 16 Aug 06 @ 8:21 pm
wow....

was about to say that its probably IRQ sharing

" checked the IRQ's, and saw that one of my video cards was on the same IRQ as my sound card."

But lost of ideas since you removed the sharing.