Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Music discussion

Tema: im new - Page: 1

Esta parte del tópico es antigua y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

hello im 17/f/uk

I love music and always wanted to learn how to dj.
I basicly no nothing about djing and i really want to learn! i just dont no where to start!

any tips?

Mensajes Mon 30 Apr 07 @ 4:54 pm

Mensajes Tue 01 May 07 @ 12:32 am
thankyou =)

Mensajes Tue 01 May 07 @ 1:15 am
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
heya i just turned 18 my self aslo from the uk :)

if u need any help feel free to add me on msn : admin@skyfxlmedia.com

would u like your profile turned to female btw u get nice pink stars instead =D?

Mensajes Tue 01 May 07 @ 10:51 am
oo i shall ad u my friend =) lol

n about the profile that would b very nice thankyou lol

Mensajes Wed 02 May 07 @ 12:49 am
djnutzPRO InfinityMember since 2006
I have been a club jock for 7 years now. I was, and still am part time mobile since 1988. I have been a resident at the current club for the last 2 years.

The guys that have reps and residencies have paid their dues. We started out at the bottom and had to prove ourselves worthy of the prime slots.

Start slow, respect your elder DJ.

Be available to work when asked.

Bad mouth another dj and you might find your headphones south of your ears.

Shut your mouth and open your ears.

When you think you know everything, quit.

As to club work, more tips:

The majority of people in the club are too drunk to notice a great mix, but even the guy passed out in the corner can hear the train wreck.

Play for the people not for you...but have your boundries and stick to them. (there are songs i simply refuse to play based on "thug" content or energy level. i want people dancing, not just standing around bobbing their heads)

You get paid the same regardless of whether or not the guy badgering you for a song is happy.

Good reviews travel fast. Bad reviews travel 100 times faster.