Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: Cdj 800's - Page: 1

Esta parte del tópico es antigua y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

rolo87Home userMember since 2005
I recently got myself a pair of Pioneer Cdj 800's and a Behringer DJX 700

What would be the easiest way to connect everything to my PC which will soon be a laptop using VirtualDj ?

Excuse my ignorance but I am new to everthing.

Any help will be appreciated..

Thanks.. Rolo

Mensajes Sun 18 May 08 @ 12:39 pm

Mensajes Sun 18 May 08 @ 3:21 pm
Buy Virtual Vinyl. Its the same as virtual dj. Virtual vinyl is a complete package and the sound card is designed for it. Virtual dj is just the software and then you have to buy a separate sound card.

Mensajes Sun 18 May 08 @ 8:39 pm
DJ-ALFPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2005
Caliente123 wrote :
Buy Virtual Vinyl. Its the same as virtual dj. Virtual vinyl is a complete package and the sound card is designed for it. Virtual dj is just the software and then you have to buy a separate sound card.

Your answer has no sense, he is not using TT's at all, he is using Pioneer cd players.
On the topic, you will need:
Virtual DJ Pro
Sound Card with 2 stereo outputs and inputs like Maya 44, ESI U46DJ, Hercules DJ Console RMX etc.
Timecode Cd which you can get here for free:
http://www.virtualdj.com/products/timecode/cd.html
Hope to see ya soon with us ;)

Mensajes Mon 19 May 08 @ 4:38 am
sbangsPRO InfinityMember since 2004
DJ-ALF wrote :
Caliente123 wrote :

Your answer has no sense, he is not using TT's at all, he is using Pioneer cd players.
On the topic, you will need:
Virtual DJ Pro
Sound Card with 2 stereo outputs and inputs like Maya 44, ESI U46DJ, Hercules DJ Console RMX etc.
Timecode Cd which you can get here for free:
http://www.virtualdj.com/products/timecode/cd.html
Hope to see ya soon with us ;)

Virtual Vinyl despite its name , works with CD players too , its a good soundcard for this and includes control cds.