Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: Numark OmniControl

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

Speaking to the Numark rep, this unit has been shipped early from US sources to catch Xmas trade, however due to the rush to get this into the shops, it hasn't come mapped for Virtual DJ / Numark CUE.

So, this is just a post to see if anyone here is working on a map for the OmniControl, or are we waiting on an official update from Numark?

Mensajes Wed 19 Nov 08 @ 11:28 am
DJ-ALFPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2005
Should be the same as Total Control, except for the sound card, but MIDI should be the same. Will ask Simon Bangs (Numark UK) and let you know.

Mensajes Wed 19 Nov 08 @ 1:52 pm
Yup... it's not, unfortunately. I have both, I've selected the Total Control, and it ain't havin' it.

I'm currently going through mapping the buttons and I think I'm not doing too badly seeing as it's my first time attempting something like this - could do with some advice on...

...mapping the jog wheels in similar fashion to the Total Control. (Hey, I'd just gotten used to it.)
...scrolling through the browser windows, from folders to browser to playlist. I've found the page select but can't seem to select thru them.
...turning on the button lights when I've activated them.
...assigning the pitch bend buttons (I can find the value for nudging the pitch but not for both + & - buttons)

If someone could give a a few step-by-step pointers, I'd appreciate it. Oh, and as I move through it I'll probably find some other bits I could do with a hand with (I'm pretty technically minded and for the first time, I'm feeling pretty stupid at the mo!)

Cheers in advance.

Mensajes Wed 19 Nov 08 @ 7:28 pm
JeremKPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2004
Turning on the button lights isn't possible yet when manually mapping a controller in midi.

Mensajes Thu 20 Nov 08 @ 3:52 am