Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: Digital Sound System Set Up Tecnical Help

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

Hi, I run an Audio, Visual, Professionnal lighting rental company. And now im thinking of setting up a road ready (mobile DJ etc) Digital Console and im new to all this MIDI interface and such, so i actually just need help setting up the whole idea. I'm pretty sure i have all the necessary equipment, probably just need to purchase a connector for the MIDI, DIN-5 pin to usb etc.

Here's what i intend on using for this Digital Ready Console idea:

Mixer - I recently bought the new behringer mixer, the DDM-4000 (which i must say is fascinating, considering behringer's history)

CD Players - The regular DJ Dual-CD Players. I carry only pioneer and denon (CMX-3000, DN-D4500 etc) or i could use the Pioneer CDJ-200s i have lying aroun.

and a laptop (Virtual Dj Pro v6 installed).

Of course i intend to use Time encoded CDs i made which i downloaded from this site and then burning it onto a blank cd to make the VDJ time-encoded cds so that i can play music from the laptop.

So my question is, how do i put this all together? What else do i need?

Much thanks!

Mensajes Sun 23 Aug 09 @ 3:45 pm
Tear Em 'UpPRO InfinitySenior ModeratorMember since 2006
You would also need an ASIO soundcard with four inputs and 4 outputs.

Mensajes Sun 23 Aug 09 @ 4:15 pm
DazmaxPRO InfinityMember since 2007
Sorry to answer your question with a question. Do you intend to put this together for rental without an operator?

If so my suggestion would be to put together a rack case with a rackmount PC/mixer/monitor/keyboard and mouse ,not a laptop. That way you can have all the components built in.
If you try to put out a laptop/external disc drive/external sound card and so on, I feel you could have some big problems.