Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: Mapping Question

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

Hey, Im very new to mapping so my knowledge is very basic. What im looking to do is to create a filter kill switch, essentially exactly the same thing as an EQ kill. Ive already mapped the filter to a knob, that was easy, but what i want to do now is map a button on my controller to deactivate the knob and return the filter to 50% allowing me to move the knob around with out activating the filter. I've been able to map a button that returns the filter to 50% but when I move the knob to a different position the filter reactivates. What im describing is pretty much just an on/off switch for the filter. I would also like the LED to turn on when filter kill mode is activated. Thanks for the help.

Mensajes Thu 23 Jan 14 @ 12:42 am
it's not that easy to do with the stock filter but you can do it with a shift. the downside is that you won't see the knob position reflected on screen when you have the filter off.

button
toggle 'filterOff' & var 'filterOff' ? filter 50% & off : on

knob
var 'filterOff' ? filter 50% : filter

if you register your version of VDJ Pro you can download SBDJ's great filter plugin that sounds infinitely better that the stock one.

Mensajes Thu 23 Jan 14 @ 2:30 am
Actually, I've done this... Using my Denon MC6000

pretty simple actually...
Just map any button to
"filter_activate"
this turns it on and off and you can still see the slider move when it's deactivated.
as a bonus, I added a button in my skin to show that it's on or off

Mensajes Sat 24 May 14 @ 4:52 pm
Deco_d1PRO InfinityMember since 2014
Hey guys