Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: VirtualDJ Technical Support

Tema: Mapping FX to a Midi Fighter Twister
Afternoon all,

I'm a complete newbie when it comes to mapping a controller but you gotta start somewhere... Right?

I'm trying to understand how to do this & know I'm probably missing something really simple, I can get different effects mapped but only to one deck, what am I missing? I've searched all over the web for answers & its very limited with what's out there.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Mensajes Fri 09 Jul 21 @ 2:22 pm
locodogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013
specify the deck

deck 1 WHATEVER_SCRIPT_ACTION

deck 1, deck 2, deck 3,... deck n, deck master [for master fx] , deck active [master deck/loudest deck ], deck default [selected deck], deck left, deck right.

without specifying the deck, one of two things can happen
1 the definition file will specify the deck automatically IF the definition file has been written to do that
2 if the definition hasn't been written that way, then deck default will be presumed [also known as the 'selected deck', the one that has A or B lit up]

Mensajes Fri 09 Jul 21 @ 5:41 pm
Thank you for this, 'deck_active' seems to be the best for my needs as it maximizes the control surface (the same buttons & rotaries are used for the active deck) I just need to think about the workflow of each effect & how the 2nd parameters should sit, I'm thinking 2 pots for each of the fx's, given the little test I did this morning. I'll try & post a video with some results shortly.

Mensajes Sat 10 Jul 21 @ 6:14 am
Hi all,

I'm not sure if what I'm asking can be done, so far I have;
Echo on 1 (Push to activate)(Twist for the strength)
Flanger on 5 (Push to activate)(Twist for the strength)
Cut on 9 (Push to activate)(Twist for the strength)

I'd like to utilize 13 for all of these effects with a 2nd parameter either Speed or Length. All effects are 'deck _active' & are working but without the 2nd parameter.