Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Wishes and new features

Tema: Optical DJ Cartridge
Please will you support the optical DJ Cartridge when it comes out? its under construction but would be the only 2 dimensional DJ cartridge in the world.

Mensajes Mon 09 Oct 23 @ 4:45 pm
locoDogPRO InfinityModeratorMember since 2013
As I said in the other thread, if it spits out HID or MIDI then you can write a definition file for it yourself.

Mensajes Mon 09 Oct 23 @ 5:40 pm
Hello sorry for the late reply. I am not a coder I would not know how to write a definition file for it.

It will just spit out x and y delta rate. Similar to a mouse. Any chance I could get some help with this?

Mensajes Fri 20 Oct 23 @ 12:01 pm
Honestly you don't need to be a coder, sure it's not easy as a non coder but I managed to map a joypad to vdj with no help years ago, I wasn't a coder then and I'm only mistaken for a coder now.

have a read of
https://www.virtualdj.com/wiki/ControllerDefinitionHIDv8.html

try your device with HID trace [dl on the page] see if it makes some sort of sense, and yes you can have help but you have to do the initial stuff [we don't have a device, ... but I am just down road from you, on the m62 in happy valley]

Mensajes Fri 20 Oct 23 @ 12:14 pm
Wow thank you for the super quick reply. I think my device will come up on the com port of the device manager not a USB HID anymore. I thank you for that link. I will endevor to get this working once I get a working usb 2 device. Im not there yet. Im in Leeds phone number [AGAINST FORUM POLICY] I could bring a device to you maybe in a few months time....hopefully. I am working with an electronics company in Leeds at the moment.

thank you loads for your help.

Mensajes Fri 20 Oct 23 @ 12:24 pm
I've got your number but sharing contact details is against forum policy for Home licence users.