Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: VDJ freezes when trying to access internet

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

I'm a newbie and trying to get my new system up and going.

It's a P4 3GHz
1Gig RAM
FX GeForce 5500
VDJ v3.3
no slouch.

Everything goes fine, abuse the crap out of the program. Playing two mpeg2 vides same time
with both on secondary display, flipping the hucules fader fully back and forth while at
the same time giving BOTH jog wheels on the DAC-3 a good spin and everything just works until...

my wireless network card tried to access the internet and didn't get a good signal. It caused VDJ
to lock up and "buzz", actually, the whole computer just locked. Had to restart with reset button.
OK, so I disabled the network card. Well, autorun was on for DVD drive. I turned it off. Still froze.
went through VDJ settings and saw the auto update and napster settings on, so turned them off.
The next thing that caused it to lock up was a bad sector on an external hard drive plugged in via USB2.
I wasn't even using it at the time! I did drag a file off it and it was fully loaded into RAM when it locked.
I am getting all this info fom the Windows "Event Viewer". Every time it locks up, it encounters a very
minor error. Is the program so unstable that a bad sector on an external drive will cause it to crash?
So unstable that not finding an internet connection will cause it to crash?

At present, the system is running fine with all the above addressed. Right now, my confidence in this is
way low. It works great when it works, but if something so minor as a wireless router going down
will end my show, what am I to do?

Mensajes Tue 21 Feb 06 @ 12:37 am