Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: Playlist

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

I upgraded to VDJ 3.4 earlier this week. As a line dance instructor I have quite a few playlists to organize the music I use for each dance. When trying to access a playlist last nite at a dance, I found that even tho' the playlist shows up, along with the songs I've placed in each one, I cannot play the music. When I drag it to the deck, all I get is "Error". It seems that whatever "link" there is to the directory is gone...any idea as to why? Or how to resolve the problem without having to recreate the lists again??

Mensajes Sat 11 Mar 06 @ 4:30 pm
dj dickPRO InfinityMember since 2005
Had simular prob recentley.It seems that once you alter the folder or folders that the playlist came from the path is broken.I had to rebuild all my playlists.dj dick

Mensajes Sat 11 Mar 06 @ 7:03 pm
bogartPRO InfinityMember since 2004
ldancer 5678
I had a similar problem but all I did was re scan trhe drive and everything was okay.
Also I do linedancing every Sunday. What I do is out all the info in the comments field.
IE Dance, Count in. Then I can do a search by the dance name or the song name. This seems to work bettertfor me than a playlist, due to the fact of the many requests at line dance functions.
By the way what area are you in?

Mensajes Sat 11 Mar 06 @ 7:47 pm
I have already scanned the drive and it still does not let me play from the playlist. For open dancing, I generally just use the search function to find dance and/or music. But for lessons, I like to group the music I'm using for the dance I'm teaching that night. Makes it easier for me not to have to actually "think" about what music might work and I have BPMs right in front of me for practice speeds. I teach in the Pine Bush, New York area. Where are you located?

Mensajes Sat 11 Mar 06 @ 7:55 pm
ldancer5678