Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: General Discussion

Tema: Questions on laptop specs for VDJ use only

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

combi06Home userMember since 2006
Hello...i'm an amateur DJ and i only dj at friends' parties and stuff like that but nothing serious...i am in the process of buying a laptop exclusively for VDJ Only. I have my eyes on this computer but i dont know if the specs are ideal for VDJ. My plans are to buy VDJ 3.4 Software and the Hercules DJConsole MK2 (I already have the speakers). Can somebody tell me if i should go with this laptop and if i need any other equipment besides what im planning on buying? Oh by the way I will not be storing my music files on the hard drive...instead i'm going to set up a network and get them from there...would this be a good idea?

Computer Brand -------------------------------ACER
Operating Systems ----------------------------Microsoft® Windows® XP Home
Platform Learn More Notebook PC
Expansion Ports -------------------------------1 - Type II PC Card Slot
Processor Brand ------------------------------AMD
Processor Class -------------------------------Sempron™
Processor Speed -----------------------------1.8Ghz
Memory Type ---------------------------------DDR
Memory Size ----------------------------------512MB (256MB x 2)
Memory Speed --------------------------------DDR333 (PC2700)
Memory Slots ---------------------------------(Total) 2
Memory Slots ---------------------------------(Available) 0
Capacity ---------------------------------------60GB
Optical Drive Type ----------------------------CD-RW / DVD-ROM Combo Drive
Graphics Description -------------------------Integrated Graphics
GPU/VPU --------------------------------------SiSM760GX chipset with integrated Mirage™2 graphics
Communications Description ----------------Integrated Modem
Integrated LAN
Integrated Wireless LAN
Interface Type -------------------------------Acer InviLink 802.11b/g wireless LAN