Ingreso rápido:  

Forum: Old versions

Tema: Uninstalling Virtual DJ Completely

Este tópico es antiguo y puede contener información incorrecta para la nueva versión.

I have uninstalled Virtual DJ 3.4 before installing Version 4.0 and have moved the old files away from the folder I am going to install.

I now have Version 3.4 in one folder and Version 4.0 in another, but I am afraid that this is going to cause problems in the registry. Even after uninstalling and reinstalling, my settings and favorite folders seem to stay in Version 3.4.

Since I am new to Virtual DJ, I do not care if I loose my settings or database files. I want to redetect every single song’s BPM again in version 4.0. Version 3.4 would crash after scanning many files and I would loose every single scanned BPM. I hope that Version 4.0 doesn’t do the same.

Anyway, how do I uninstall Virtual 3.4 and Version 4.0 completely? Doing this might solve some problems I am having as well.

Mensajes Thu 24 Aug 06 @ 5:08 pm
PionaraPRO InfinityMember since 2004
If you want to fully uninstall 3.4, you have to add/remove programs and then empty your prefetch folder and the software key of your regedit as well. Then do a search on your whole system for anything virtual dj/vdj related and if there is anything left, wipe it too.

Then you'll have to reinstall all of the executables you have received since you bought the product (including the updates - i don't know for sure - but i think there was an update that could only go through if you had X or Y version - perhaps one of the other guys could confirm???) one by one until you get to version that you want.